Students & Staff

Students & Staff

Term Dates 2022-23

Tuesday 30 August 2022* to Friday 16 December 2022 (16 December INSET Day)
Tuesday 3 January (3 January INSET Day) 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 14 July 2023 (14 July INSET Day)

Half Term Holiday Dates 2022-23

Spring Half Term – Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023 
Summer Half Term
– Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

Key Dates

Online Making the Grade Parents’ Evening (4.40-8pm) – Thursday 26 January 2023
Inset Day – Thursday 23 February 2023
Progression Morning – Tuesday 7 March 2023
Year 1 HE Information Evening (6.30pm) – Wednesday 8 March 2023
Careers, Jobs & Volunteering Fair – Thursday 9 March 2023
Online Making the Grade Parents’ Evening Year 1s – 4.30-8pm – Tuesday 18 April 2023
HE Fair at Farnborough for Year 1s – Thursday 20 April 2023
Open Evening 5-8pm – Thursday 27 April 2023
Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May 2023
Bank Holiday – Monday 8 May 2023 (Additional Bank Holiday to mark the coronation of King Charles III (Sat 6 May))

Student Portal

The QMC Student Portal is for current students to explore everything QMC has to offer as well as find of information as they need it.

Students can Access the site here

Vista

VISTA is a comprehensive system for monitoring your progress and allows you to see a wide range of information relating to your attendance, homework completion and marks, regular reviews with personal tutors and review grades given at the end of each half term and more.

Students can log into Vista here

Student Email

Now you can have Google-powered email, calendars, document sharing, and IM, all from your @student.qmc.ac.uk account.

Students can login to Student Google Mail here

Staff Office 365

Staff Microsoft Office for your @qmc.ac.uk account.

Staff can login to Staff Office 365 here