Students & Staff

Students & Staff

Term Dates 2021-2022

Monday 25 April 2022 to Thursday 14 July 2022

Holiday Dates 2021-2022

Summer Half Term – Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022 (2/3 June Bank Holidays)

Key Dates 2021-2022 & Start of New Academic Year

Re-enrolment 121 Appointments with Tutors for Continuing 1st Year Students – 27 June-5 July 2022
Careers/Progression Day for Continuing 1st Years – 28 June 2022
WelcomeFest for Year 11 Students – Monday 4 July 2022
Last Day of Term for Continuing Students – 13 July 2022
A Level Results Day – Thursday 18 August 2022
GCSE Results Day – Thursday 25 August 2022
Enrolment – 30 August – 2 September 2022
2nd Years Return on Timetable (timetables available on Vista 7 September) – Thursday 8 September 2022 & Friday 9 September 2022
Admin Day (College Closed to Students) – Monday 12 September 2022
Induction Day for 1st Years – Tuesday 13 September 2022
Timetable for 1st & 2nd Years – Wednesday 14th September

Term Dates 2022-2023 

Thursday 8 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 14 July 2023

Half Term Dates 2022-2023 

Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2022
Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

Student Portal

The QMC Student Portal is for current students to explore everything QMC has to offer as well as find of information as they need it.

Students can Access the site here

Vista

VISTA is a comprehensive system for monitoring your progress and allows you to see a wide range of information relating to your attendance, homework completion and marks, regular reviews with personal tutors and review grades given at the end of each half term and more.

Students can log into Vista here

Firefly

Firefly is the College’s Virtual Learning Environment (VLE) where you can access online resouces related to your studies at the College

Students can login to Firefly VLE here

Student Email

Now you can have Google-powered email, calendars, document sharing, and IM, all from your @student.qmc.ac.uk account.

Students can login to Student Google Mail here

Staff Office 365

Staff Microsoft Office for your @qmc.ac.uk account.

Staff can login to Staff Office 365 here