Parents Login and Term Dates

Parents Login and Term Dates

Term Dates

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022

Monday 25 April 2022 to Thursday 14 July 2022

Holiday Dates

Spring Half Term – Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February 2022

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 2 May 2022

Easter – Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April 2022

Summer Half Term – Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022

Key Dates

Online Making the Grade Parents’ Evening (by invitation) – Tuesday 8 March 2022

HE Fair for 1st Year Students – Tuesday 22 March 2022

Open Evening – Thursday 28 April 2022

Year 11 Parents’ Welcome – 13 & 14 June 2022

A Level Results Day – Thursday 18 August 2022

GCSE Results Day – Thursday 25 August 2022

Enrolment – 30 August – 2 September 2022

Induction Day for 1st Years – 13 September 2022

 

Student Portal

The QMC Student Portal is for current students to explore everything QMC has to offer as well as find of information as they need it.

Students can Access the site here

 

Vista for Parents

VISTA is a comprehensive system for monitoring student progress, which allows parents/guardians to see a wide range of information relating to their son/daughters attendance, homework completion and marks, regular reviews with personal tutors and review grades given at the end of each half term.

At QMC we know how important parents/guardians are in supporting our efforts, and to this end we have now made Vista available to all students primary contacts.

View the Vista User Guide here and you can log into Vista here

If you have any queries about Vista then please email v4p@qmc.ac.uk or call Central Registry on 01256 417500.

Online Payments

You can pay securely online for course costs, exam re-sits and much more via our Internet Payment service.  You can download our Internet payment User Guide here.

To register and to pay for your course costs & re-sits using our online payment system click here

Parent Guide 2020-2021